Beginning with Blender

Beginning with Blender

I have just recently been introduced to Blender in my seminars. I’m completely new to this programme so I have begun with making 3D text. My aim is to create a lighting effect behind the text to create a shadow, to emphasise the 3D shape. At this stage colours and colour testing are not too important as I am just getting the basics down.

Once I have created 3D text with lighting I am going to try and animate the text with some sort of dissolving animation. In this way I will be able to get an idea of how to animate other 3D shapes. My biggest aim would be to learn how to create an animation of a person walking, this will take a lot more time compared to text animation.

Leave a Reply

