Portfolio website

Portfolio website

I have almost finished my portfolio website that I have been working on for the past few weeks. I have tested many colour schemes and layouts for this website to find something I really like. This layout proved to be the best (not including the background), I decided to create a design that was simplistic and user friendly -having the navigation bar in a central position. The website contains three pages. An about page giving information about me as a designer as well as my skills and CV. A portfolio page showcasing all my designs that I have created over the years of studying media. The blog button takes you directly to my current wordpress blog and a contact page displaying my contact information.

I’m going to start focussing on creating animations for hovering and clicking the navigation buttons on the homepage to make the portfolio site more sophisticated. I’m also thinking of changing the background to static clouds instead of the current image as it is not mine. In the coming months I will have a fully responsive website that will only require updates of my latest work added to the portfolio page and additional changes to my  CV when I gain more experience in the industry.

(I do not own the background image of this website design)

Leave a Reply

