CD Artwork Cube

This is a piece of work I designed during my work at NoisegateMedia. I was given the task of making a piece of work showing multiple pieces of CD artwork. At fist I went for the collage look, layering each cover slightly over the other to fit a 80cm by 80cm board. The next day I came up with the idea of designing a cube shape out of the  CD covers. I presented 3 different ideas to the team and they made a vote on the best one. I think this highlighted to me that in most cases variation is better giving the customer or work colleagues more choices.  

Leave a Reply

