I have just finished the first weeks of my (BA) Digital Media Design course, learning html, CSS and PHP. As well as just finishing my second Concept and Ideation group project which went pretty well. We drew up on ideas of a Facebook game centralised on the fire safety campaign which was the main target in the brief given. Since I have been at university I have expanded my knowledge and creativity into new software, which I hope to further on this course. I have brought experience from my Media Studies A level as well as the knowledge gained from working full time at Noisegate Media. Where I worked on photoshop designing logos, creating parts of websites and sometimes using CMS depending on the website. Working for Noisegate Media helped me in seeing what working in the media industry was like. The environment was easy to settle down in and I really enjoyed making the designs requested by either a client or a member of the team. University gives me a similar perspective on the industry by giving briefs that would normally be created by clients.

Leave a Reply

